Ovation Bistro & Bar 

It’s always hard to find local eateries outside of the chain restaurant world when you’re not in a big city. Because of that, I always try to find as many local joints as I can and send my business that way. But the food also needs to be good. What’s good about supporting local if the quality isn’t good right?

The I-4 corridor is not really packed with great food options, especially at the intersection is Hwy 27 and I-4. So to find such a high regarded place such as Ovation Bistro & Bar was really captivating.


When we walked in, immediately you feel the bistro style feel to the restaurant. Open space with the bar tucked to the side and booth seats on the opposite. The music was classic 80’s maybe some early 90’s jam that fit this place perfectly.


The menu is layed out with lots of options, but is focused enough to not feel like they are trying to do too much. Their craft beer selection was good too. I’ve never seen a place where Dogfish 90 min IPA is on draft! They also had a decent selection for their craft bottle selection as well.

I’m always a sucker for fish tacos and I’m always looking them any place I go. Today I found the Bravo Tacos and they were awesome. I also added the lobster Mac and Chesse with it as an additional side.


All in all, this place is great and I hope I am out this way in the future to enjoys this place.

